5 Ways To Guard Against Fake News

5 Ways To Guard Against Fake News

These days, more than ever before, you need to careful with the news you digest and how much you trust it. It’s said that there is no such thing as completely impartial and unbiased journalism. Every journalist and every news outlet have at least some interest in, or...
R.I.P. Internet Explorer

R.I.P. Internet Explorer

After almost 27 years, Microsoft’s IE browser is no more. According to Microsoft, as of Wednesday, June 15, the browser is no longer compatible with Microsoft products and support is being withdrawn. The once ubiquitous browser is being put out to pasture in...
Apple’s Annual WWDC Event Kicks Off Monday, June 6th

Apple’s Annual WWDC Event Kicks Off Monday, June 6th

The much-anticipated Apple Worldwide Developers Conference (WWDC) 2022 kicks off today. The opening keynote address is scheduled to begin at 10:00 AM PST, noon CST, and 1:00 PM EST. During the event Apple typically unveils the latest updates, innovations, products,...
The DIY Guide To Understanding IT Terms ASAP

The DIY Guide To Understanding IT Terms ASAP

There are few business sectors around that are as inundated with acronyms as the IT business. Technology-related fields in general love their alphabet soup. Only problem is, if you’re not a tech insider, the constant use of three and four letter puzzlegrams can be...
Will Passwords Soon Be a Thing of the Past?

Will Passwords Soon Be a Thing of the Past?

Passwords are currently a critical part of any cybersecurity effort. But, they’ve always been problematic. In and of themselves passwords can be security risks. Even when they are long and complicated, they can often be broken by sophisticated hacking attacks. They...